Student Resources

Courses S23

Courses F22

Other Years

Graduate Programs

Quantitative Thinking and Python Programming

INFO Z620Fall 2022


Course description

INFO Z620

Class times and locations

Mon, Wed 1:00p - 2:15p (1st 8-Week Class; Credits: 1.5); Biology Building (JH) 440

Tentative schedule (class notes can be viewed with Adobe Acrobat Reader)

btn_printerFriendly.gif version of this schedule

DAYDATELECTURETOPICLECTURER
Mon Aug 22 1.1 Orientation

PY4E 3: Variables, expressions and statements

Volker Brendel
Wed Aug 24 1.2 PY4E 4: Conditional execution
PY4E 5: Functions
Volker Brendel
Mon Aug 29 1.3 PY4E 6: Loops and iteratons

D+ bar Quiz in class
Volker Brendel
Wed Aug 31 1.4 PY4E 3-6: Applications

D bar Attempts end by 6pm
Volker Brendel
Mon Sept 5 2.1 Labor Day

no class
Wed Sept 7 2.2 PY4E 7: Strings
PY4E 8: Files
Volker Brendel
Mon Sept 12 2.3 PY4E 9: Lists

C+ bar Quiz in class
Volker Brendel
Wed Sept 14 2.4 PY4E 3-9: Applications

C bar Attempts end by 6pm
Volker Brendel
Mon Sept 19 3.1 PY4E 10: Dictionaries Volker Brendel
Wed Sept 21 3.2 PY4E 11: Tuples Volker Brendel
Mon Sept 26 3.3 PY4E 12: Regular expressions

B+ bar Quiz in class
Volker Brendel
Wed Sept 28 3.4 PY4E 3-12: Applications

B bar Attempts end by 6pm
Volker Brendel
Mon Oct 3 4.1 Advanced topics I Volker Brendel
Wed Oct 5 4.2 Advanced topics II Volker Brendel
Mon Oct 10 4.3 Advanced topics III

A bar Quiz in class
Volker Brendel
Wed Oct 12 4.4 Advanced applications

A- bar Attempts end by 6pm
Volker Brendel